Configuring Additional Parameters Using AMPTemplates

I’m hoping someone who understands a bit (read: a lot, as I’m very new to this) more about the interaction between the config JSON files and the files on a given instance can help me understand if there’s a method to accomplish the following:

Create a “Server Configuration” page parameter which affects or modifies an INI file located in the server installation directory.

Here’s an example of a config object which doesn’t modify the INI:

{
“DisplayName”:“Galaxy Seed”,
“Category”:“Server Settings”,
“Description”:“Sets the seed to generate the galaxy. Alphanumeric characters only. Default is 0. Changing this after the server has been running and players logged in can lead to broken saves”,
“Keywords”:“galaxy,seed”,
“FieldName”:“Seed”,
“InputType”:“text”,
“IsFlagArgument”:false,
“ParamFieldName”:“seed”,
“IncludeInCommandLine”:true,
“SkipIfEmpty”:true,
“DefaultValue”:“0”,
“EnumValues”: {}
}

This appears to append a parameter to the server start, i.e., it modifies the command from “server.exe” to “server.exe -seed numberValue”. That indirectly ends up modifying the server.ini file value seed=numberValue in this instance, but if there’s no parameter available for the “server.exe” which matches, then this won’t work.

What I’m looking to do using the config JSON, or find another method to do, is modify the value of a given parameter inside the INI file instead, but I can’t find any examples of that anywhere, so I’m not sure if it’s reasonable or possible.

And please, if there’s info on why this isn’t possible, or a guide on how to do this already, then I definitely missed it in searching, so feel free to link it to me so I can go digging on how to do this myself.

Thanks!

Heaps of templates do this.

You need a metaconfig to tell AMP what file to write and in what format, you need ParamFieldName in the config manifest to point to the setting, and IncludeInCommandLine should be false